Miami Team

Front row (L to R): Steve Fernando, Janith Nadun, Lasura Samarakoon, Senaka Senanayake(C), Mahinda Fernando, Lalith Perera
Second Row(l to R): Buddhika Samarakoon, Akila Gunasekera,Roshan Liyanage, Indika Wanigarathne, Hasith Navarathne, Ranshan Gomez, Dylan Ashen, Hasitha Amerasena, Kamal Premarathne.

Captain's Message

It is with great pleasure that I send out this message to the 20th Annual Quadrangular Cricket Tournament as the Captain of 2013 Miami Cricket team.

Hard work, dedication and unique bond we all share as cricket loving Sri Lankans have made this event a growing success from its inception. Organization of such an event is never an easy task. I take this opportunity to applaud the Organizers, team coordinators and numerous sponsors for keeping this event alive for the last nineteen years, and also the Tampa organizing committee for bringing all of us together for one more year.

I would also like to thank my own teammates, such a joyful group of dedicated individuals, who makes playing cricket a wonderful experience filled with joy and excitement. Also, special votes of thank go to all Miami team supporters who have always been selfless and accommodating for numerous team requests and needs. These examples of companionship and teamwork that we set forth for our children would help them become better, stronger and compassionate human beings.

Finally, on behalf of the Miami Cricket Team, I wish best of luck to Orlando, Tampa and West Palm Beach Cricket teams and looking forward to a fun-filled, yet competitive cricket tournament.

Senaka Senanayake
Captain - 2012 Miami Team

Captain's Message

Miami Squad
Useful Links
Tournament Rules
Code of Conduct
Laws of Cricket
Sample Scoresheet
U-19 Cricket
Past History
Our Tournament History
Tournament Champions
Tournament Summary
Tournament Sponsorships
Outstanding Player
Man of the Match
Best Batsman
Best Bowler
Best Fielder
Economical Bowler
Senior Veteran’s Cricket


Copyright ©. All rights reserved. Design by Shriyan Sanmuganathan